I Love Greece!

I did my first travel by plane when i was 4 years old. My parents discovered Spain for themselves and took me there almost every year from then on.

When i was grown up, i traveled to the Canary Islands with friends serveral times. Furthermore i have been to Italy, Malta, France, Denmark, England and Scotland.
At the age of 29 i came to Greece for the first time: Island-hopping with backpack. That was probably my best journey ever! It felt much more originally than Spain, with it’s smaller hotels, native restaurants (tavern), white houses with blue windows and narrow alleys. But what i like the most about Greece, are the people. The Greeks are notably friendly and very helpful, but rarely pushy.

Meanwhile i have seen a number of places in Greece (Kos, Crete, Chalkidiki, Athens, Naxos, Mykonos, Santorini) and I am quite sure that i will return again…

5 thoughts on “I Love Greece!

Leave a comment